# Country Group A

Country	[A:1] Wassenaar Participating States <sup>1</sup>	[A:2] Missile Technology Control Regime	[A:3] Australia Group	[A:4] Nuclear Suppliers Group <sup>2</sup>	[A:5]	[A:6]
Albania						Х
Argentina	X	Х	Х	Х	X	
Australia	X	Х	Х	Х	X	
Austria	X	Х	Х	Х	X	
Belarus				Х		
Belgium	X	X	Х	Х	X	
Brazil		Х		Х		
Bulgaria	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	
Canada	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	
Croatia	Х		Х	Х	Х	
Cyprus			Х	Х		
Czech Republic	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	
Denmark	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	
Estonia	Х		Х	Х	Х	
Finland	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	
France	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	
Germany	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	
Greece	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	
Hong Kong						Х
Hungary	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	
Iceland	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	
India	Х	Х	Х		Х	
Ireland	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	
Israel						Х
Italy	X	X	Х	Х	X	
Japan	X	X	Х	Х	Х	
Kazakhstan				Х		
Korea, South	X	X	Х	Х	X	
Latvia	Х		Х	Х	Х	

Export Administration Regulations

Country	[A:1] Wassenaar Participating States <sup>1</sup>	[A:2] Missile Technology Control Regime	[A:3] Australia Group	[A:4] Nuclear Suppliers Group <sup>2</sup>	[A:5]	[A:6]
Lithuania	Х		Х	Х	X	
Luxembourg	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	
Malta			Х	Х		Х
Mexico	Х		Х	Х		
Netherlands	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	
New Zealand	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	
Norway	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	
Poland	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	
Portugal	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	
Romania	Х		Х	Х	Х	
Russia <sup>1,2,3</sup>						
Serbia				Х		
Singapore						Х
Slovakia	Х		Х	Х	X	
Slovenia	X		Х	Х	X	
South Africa	Х	Х		Х		Х
Spain	Х	X	Х	Х	X	
Sweden	Х	Х	Х	Х	X	
Switzerland	Х	X	Х	Х	X	
Taiwan						Χ
Turkey	X	Х	Х	Х	Х	
Ukraine <sup>4</sup>		X	X	Х		
United Kingdom	Х	X	Х	Х	Х	
United States	Х	Х	Х	Х		

<sup>1</sup> Country Group A:1 is a list of the Wassenaar Arrangement Participating States, except for Malta, Russia and Ukraine.

<sup>2</sup>Country Group A:2 is a list of Missile Technology Control Regime countries, except for Russia.

<sup>3</sup>Country Group A:4 is a list of the Nuclear Suppliers Group countries, except for the People's Republic of China (PRC) and Russia.

#### License Exceptions

<sup>4</sup>For purposes of this supplement, as well as any other EAR provision that references the Country Groups, the designations for Ukraine also apply to the Crimea region of Ukraine. See § 746.6(c) for an exhaustive listing of license exceptions that are available for the Crimea region of Ukraine. No other EAR license exceptions are available for the Crimea region of Ukraine. The Crimea region of Ukraine includes the land territory in that region as well as any maritime area over which sovereignty, sovereign rights, or jurisdiction is claimed based on purported annexation of that land territory.

#### License Exceptions

### Country Group B Countries

Afghanistan Albania Algeria Andorra Angola Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Aruba Australia Austria The Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belgium Belize Benin Bhutan Bolivia Bosnia & Herzegovina Botswana Brazil Brunei Bulgaria **Burkina Faso** Burma Burundi Cameroon Canada Cape Verde **Central African Republic** Chad Chile Colombia Comoros Congo (Democratic Republic of the) Congo (Republic of the) Costa Rica Cote d'Ivoire Croatia Curaçao Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Diibouti Dominica **Dominican Republic** Ecuador

Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia Fiii Finland France Gabon Gambia, The Germanv Ghana Greece Grenada Guatemala Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Honduras Hong Kong Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Ireland Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jordan Kenya Kiribati Korea, South Kosovo Kuwait Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Lithuania Luxembourg Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives

Mali Malta Marshall Islands Mauritania Mauritius Mexico Micronesia. Federated States of Monaco Montenegro Morocco Mozambique Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Poland Portugal Qatar Romania Rwanda Saint Kitts & Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Samoa San Marino Sao Tome & Principe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Sint Maarten (the Dutch two-fifths of the

island of Saint Martin) Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa South Sudan, (Republic of) Spain Sri Lanka Surinam Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Taiwan Tanzania Thailand Timor-Leste Togo Tonga Trinidad & Tobago Tunisia Turkey Tuvalu Uganda United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States Uruguay Vanuatu Vatican City Western Sahara Zambia Zimbabwe

**Export Administration Regulations** 

Bureau of Industry and Security

### **Country Group C**

[RESERVED]

# **Country Group D**

Country	[ <b>D: 1</b> ] National Security	[ <b>D: 2</b> ] Nuclear	[ <b>D: 3</b> ] Chemical & Biological	[ <b>D: 4</b> ] Missile Technology	[ <b>D:5</b> ] U.S. Arms Embargoed Countries <sup>1</sup>
Afghanistan			X		X
Armenia	Х		X		
Azerbaijan	Х		Х		
Bahrain			Х	Х	
Belarus	X		X		X
Burma			Х		X
Cambodia	X				
Central African Republic					Х
China (PRC)	Х		Х	Х	Х
Congo, Democratic Republic of					Х
Cuba		Х	Х		Х
Cyprus					X
Egypt			Х	Х	
Eritrea					X
Georgia	X		X		
Haiti					X
Iran		X	X	X	X
Iraq	X	X	X	X	X
Israel		X	X	X	
Jordan			X	X	
Kazakhstan	X		X		
Korea, North	X	Х	X	X	X
Kuwait			X	X	
Kyrgyzstan	X		X		
Laos	X				
Lebanon			Х	Х	X
Libya	Х	Х	Х	Х	X
Macau	Х		Х	Х	

Export Administration Regulations

License Exceptions

Supplement No. 1 to Part 740-page 7

Country	<b>[D: 1]</b> National Security	[ <b>D: 2</b> ] Nuclear	[ <b>D: 3</b> ] Chemical & Biological	[ <b>D: 4</b> ] Missile Technology	[ <b>D:5</b> ] U.S. Arms Embargoed Countries <sup>1</sup>
Moldova	Х		X		
Mongolia	X		X		
Oman			Х	X	
Pakistan		X	Х	X	
Qatar			X	X	
Russia	X	X	Х	X	
Saudi Arabia			Х	Х	
Somalia					Х
South Sudan,					Х
Republic of Sudan					X
Syria			X	X	X
Taiwan			X		
Tajikistan	X		X		
Turkmenistan	X		Х		
Ukraine	Х				
United Arab			Х	Х	
Emirates					
Uzbekistan	Х		X		
Venezuela	Х	X	Х	Х	Х
Vietnam	Х		Х		
Yemen	X		X	X	
Zimbabwe					Х

<sup>1</sup> Note to Country Group D:5: Countries subject to U.S. arms embargoes are identified by the State Department through notices published in the *Federal Register*. The list of arms embargoed destinations in this table is drawn from 22 CFR §126.1 and State Department *Federal Register* notices related to arms embargoes (compiled at http://www.pmddtc.state.gov/embargoed\_countries/index.html) and will be amended when the State Department publishes subsequent notices. If there are any discrepancies between the list of countries in this table and the countries identified by the State Department as subject to a U.S. arms embargo (in the *Federal Register*), the State Department's list of countries subject to U.S. arms embargoes shall be controlling.

Supplement No. 1 to Part 740-page 8

### **Country Group E**<sup>1</sup>

Country	[ <b>E:1</b> ] Terrorist Supporting Countries <sup>2</sup>	[ <b>E:2</b> ] Unilateral Embargo
Cuba		Х
Iran	X	
Korea, North	Х	
Sudan	X	
Syria	Х	

<sup>1</sup> In addition to the controls maintained by the Bureau of Industry and Security pursuant to the EAR, note that the Department of the Treasury administers:

(a) A comprehensive embargo against Cuba, Iran, and Sudan; and

(b) An *embargo against certain persons*, e.g., Specially Designated Terrorists (SDT), Foreign Terrorist Organizations (FTO), Specially Designated Global Terrorists (SDGT), and Specially Designated Narcotics Traffickers (SDNT). Please see part 744 of the EAR for controls maintained by the Bureau of Industry and Security on these and other persons.

<sup>2</sup> The President made inapplicable with respect to Iraq provisions of law that apply to countries that have supported terrorism.